Confirmed Squads from Emirates Stadium

gabriel jesus arsenal

Arsenal desperately have to get again on monitor after they face Southampton on the Emirates Stadium tonight.

The Gunners have been main by two targets in every of their final two video games and after enjoying one other recreation noticed their lead in opposition to Manchester Metropolis narrowed to simply 4 factors. Due to this fact, they can not miss this chance to widen the hole forward of subsequent week’s title race on the Etihad Stadium.

Mikel Arteta took a giant hit earlier than the match as Granit Xhaka was eradicated as a result of sickness. Fabio Vieira made a uncommon begin within the Premier League as he took to the pitch for the Swiss nationwide workforce tonight.

Aaron Ramsdale holds his floor between the bats so Matt Turner stays on the bench. Ben White continues at right-back, Takehiro Tomiyasu closes the season with a knee harm, whereas Oleksandr Zinchenko returns at left-back after lacking Arsenal’s draw with West Ham as a result of a minor groin drawback.

William Saliba is sidelined by an ongoing grievance, so Rob Holding retains his place alongside Gabriel in the midst of the defence. Thomas Partey is as soon as once more taking up his position as midfielder for Arsenal, with Martine Odegaard captaining this night’s ahead attacking midfielder place.

Bukayo Saka might be trying to beat the penalty he missed on the London Stadium as he begins from the fitting. The Brazilian will stay on the offensive left wing, as Gabriel Martinelli might be hoping to keep up his kind by scoring one other objective this night.

Gabriel Jesus is on the forefront of Arsenal scoring targets in every of their final two video games, so Leandro Trossard, Eddie Nketiah and Reiss Nelson need to accept bench locations.

Listed here are the confirmed rosters:


Ramsdale, White, Holding, Gabriel, Zinchenko, Partey, Odegaard, Vieira, Saka, Martinelli, Jesus.

Subs: Turner, Tierney, Smith Rowe, Nketiah, Kiwior, Trossard, Jorginho, Nelson, Walters


Bazunu; Walker-Peters, Bednarek, Bella-Kotchap, Perraud; Lavia, Ward-Prowse; Walcott, Elyounoussi; Alcaraz, One Armstrong

Substitutes: McCarthy, LyancoCaleta-Automotive, Aribo, Orsic, Onuachu, S Armstrong, Sulemana, Diallo.

#Confirmed #Squads #Emirates #Stadium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *